SO, I DECIDED TO START A BLOG TODAY.

Hi friends, and welcome to the blog I’ve been meaning to create and populate with all the thoughts in my head, political and otherwise, since I moved to Washington three years ago. My plan is to write about things I find important: public policy, the American political system, and what it means to me to work and live in the capital of the free world.

A few things before we begin: I am unabashed in my undying love for the Midwest and all things Chicago. My Washington musings will get mushy because I still tear up when I walk past the Capitol Building. I’m in a five-step program to cope with my West Wing addiction, but I am a Sam Seaborn idealist to my core. I’m a Republican, more on that later. I’m a public affairs consultant, and because my work does not allow me to be verbose, I’m going to flood this blog with a lot of pent-up adjectives. And I am vehemently pro-Oxford comma.

Let’s do this.

Leave a Reply

